Year Reflection 2014 – Practicing Motherhood

I’ve started this blog in February 2014 for the purpose of self therapy in this journey of motherhood.  It’s also a relief to find out that the struggles of motherhood is not mine’s alone; that other mothers  I’ve encounter whether by reading other blogs or comments to blog post on Practicing Motherhood share the same or similar joys and challenges I face as well.  This help me realized that maybe I’m not doing such a bad job after all.



I’m Reflecting

Since the start of Practicing Motherhood, I’ve written over one hundred post about the joys and challenges that I faced being a mother to two boys and outside influences from society, racial issues, in laws and parents that help or hinder the way I raise my children.  These posted showed my most vulnerabilities and fears while showing the joys, victories, and crazy sense of humor I also have while I “practice” being a mother.  I wish my post could be “feel good” post and step by step guide post but in reality, motherhood isn’t a step by step process nor there always “feel good” moments. 

So in year 2015, I’m sure I will face new challenges and victories of motherhood as my boys gets older and smarter and I’m sure it will be fun and frightening at the same time.  I realize in this practicing of motherhood that there will always be new things to learn and I will never get it right the first time every time so I need to take it one day at a time. 

It was great sharing my post with you and I thank you for all of your support and comments.  I hope we can learn from each other knowing that we are not alone in this journey of motherhood. We are practicing motherhood because who know the answer to raising children…I know I don’t. I’m just trying not to screw up my kids…one day at a time.

Have a happy a safe New Year!

Happy New Year from The Don and Bam Bam!

Leave a Reply

